Latest News

Service Announcement - Christmas & New Year 2019 - Coin & Cash Ordering

Loomis UK has published the operating schedule for Coin & Cash Ordering services for the 2019 Christmas and New Year Bank Holiday.

Customers who utilise these services should be aware of the cut-off times for ordering cash & coin supply and plan accordingly.

Christmas Cut Off Times

Order Date
Time Delivery Window
Thursday 19th December Before 12:00 Friday 20th December
  Before 15:00 Saturday 21st December – Tuesday 24th December (inclusive)
Friday 20th December

After 15:00

Thursday 26th December and Friday 27th December

Monday 23rd December Before 12:00

Saturday 28th December and Sunday 29th December

After cut-off, our systems may accept orders for delivery between the 20th to the 29th December but they will not be processed.

New Year Cut Off Times

Order Date
Time Delivery Window
Friday 27th December Before 12:00 Monday 30th December – Thursday 2nd January 2020 (inclusive)
Thursday 2nd January Before 12:00

Friday 3rd January

After cut-off, our systems may accept orders for delivery between the 30th December to the 3rd January but they will not be processed.

Please note that these restrictions are in effect only on the dates/times shown and the service returns to standard scheduling from Friday 3rd January.  

Regular service profile remains in effect so scheduled days, denomination, and volume restrictions still apply. If in doubt, please speak with your Account Co-ordinator or Account Manager who will assist.


Does your business require regular collections and deliveries of coins?

Loomis will ensure that you have the coin you need, when you need it – and that all your surplus coin is collected, counted and banked securely as quickly as possible.

Read more about our Cash & Coin Services